Samii Chelbesa #2 - Ethiopia Espresso
Caramel Fudge, White Peach , Guava
€15,90

€63,60 / kg

250g1000g3000g
Whole BeansEspresso MachineBialettiAeropress

Coffees from Ethiopia are famous for being super fruity, and this coffee from Girum Assefa delivers on the promise – it's blown us away! It’s a washed coffee with notes of caramel fudge, white peach and guava. This part of the lot is an espresso roast, but you can try it as a filter too. 

About the coffee 

The cherries are picked and sorted by hand. After pulping, they spend up to 72 hours in a tank to ferment and loosen the mucilage. Next, they head to canals to be washed, where they are also sorted in the water by their density – the lower the density, the lower the quality. The floaters are therefore of a lower quality, so they are separated from their denser, tastier colleagues. 

The beans are then dried, packed into jute sacks and shipped to us in Berlin, where we carefully roast them before you can get your hands on them! 

About the farm 

This lot comes from Chelbesa, the biggest coffee growing region in Gedeb Woreda, Ethiopia, with a total of 1240 hectares of coffee farms. Girum Assefa is the director of the Danche washing station, a certified organic station in Chelbesa. He looks after the management of the facilities and the processing of the coffees. He’s passionate about passing his knowledge on to farmers in the area, teaching them about processing and cleaning methods, with the aim of improving the quality of the coffee and fostering innovation.

Das könnte dich auch interessieren

Germany (EUR €)
English

Samii Chelbesa #2 - Äthiopien Espresso
Karamell Fudge, weißer Pfirsich , Guave
€15,90

€63,60 / kg

250g1000g3000g
ganze BohneEspresso MaschineBialettiAeropress
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand

Kaffees aus Äthiopien sind super fruchtig, und auch mit diesem Kaffee hat uns Girum Assefa im positivsten Sinne umgehauen! Die Bohne ist gewaschen, mit Noten von Karamell Fudge, weißem Pfirsich und Guave geschaffen. Wir haben diesen Teil des Lots für Espresso geröstet. Probiere ihn als Filter.

Über den Kaffee

Die Kirschen werden manuell gesammelt und später von Hand sortiert. Nach dem entpulpen kommen sie für bis zu 72h in einem Fermentationstank, um zu gären und die Mucilage zu lösen. Nun können die freigelegten Bohnen in Kanälen gewaschen und zusätzlich im Wasser nach ihrer Dichte sortiert werden. Die Bohnen mit geringerer Dichte (geringerer Qualität) schwimmen auf, um sie von den hochqualitativen Bohnen zu trennen. 

Nach dem Trocknen werden die Kaffees in Jutesäcke verpackt und dann geht es auch schon auf die Reise nach Berlin zu uns und natürlich zu euch!

Über die Farm 

Diese Lot kommt aus Chelbesa, das größte Kaffeeanbaugebiet in Gedeb Woreda, Äthiopien, mit einer Gesamtfläche von 1.240 Hektar Kaffeefarmen. Danche ist der Name der biologisch zertifizierten Waschanlage in Chelbesa, unter der Leitung von Girum Assefa. Er kümmert sich sorgfältig um die Verwaltung der Anlage und die Verarbeitung dieser Kaffees. Zudem ist es ihm wichtig, sein Wissen an die Bauern aus der Umgebung weiterzugeben und sie in den Verarbeitungs- und Reinigungsmethoden zu schulen, um die Qualität zu steigern und Innovation zu fördern.

Das könnte dich auch interessieren

Deutschland (EUR €)
Deutsch