Shantawene Natural - Ethiopia Espresso
Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/cf-image.liquid
Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/cf-image.liquid
Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/cf-image.liquid
Cola, Mango, Caramel Fudge
14,90 €

59,60 € / kg

250g1000g3000g
Whole Bean Espresso MachineBialetti

The Shantawene Washing Station coffees stand out from the cupping table with an exceptional flavour profile: We taste notes of sweet cola, fruity mango and caramel fudge. This lot achieves a cupping score of 89 points.

About the coffee

Ethiopia is the birthplace of coffee. There are between six and ten thousand types of coffee. In most cases, Ethiopian coffee is sold as heirloom coffee because there are no genetic tests that would allow buyers to differentiate the varieties. Cross-pollination occurs in the wild, which is why the term "Ethiopian Heirloom" exists as a collective term. This coffee was processed naturally and has a particularly fruity taste profile.

Our Shantawene Natural comes from the Shantawene Washing Station and is made from carefully selected, ripe cherries. When the cherry is accepted, water is poured over it in order to remove inferior cherries. The cherry is then dried on African beds for 14 to 18 days.


This might also interest you

Shantawene Natural - Äthiopien Espresso
Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/cf-image.liquid
Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/cf-image.liquid
Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/cf-image.liquid
Cola, Mango, Caramel Fudge
€14,90

€59,60 / kg

250g1000g3000g
ganze BohneEspresso MaschineBialetti
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand

Die Kaffees der Shantawene Washing Station stechen durch ein außergewöhnliches Geschmacksprofil vom Cupping Table heraus: Wir schmecken Noten von süßer Cola, fruchtiger Mango und Caramel Fudge. Dieses Lot erreicht beim Cupping einen Score von 89 Punkte.

Über den Kaffee

Äthiopien ist das Geburtsland des Kaffees. Es gibt  zwischen sechs- und zehntausend Kaffeevarietäten. In den meisten Fällen wird äthiopischer Kaffee als Heirloom-Kaffee verkauft, da es keine genetischen Tests gibt, die es den Käufern erlauben würden, die Varietäten zu unterscheiden. In der freien Natur kommt es zur Kreuzbestäubung, weshalb der Begriff "Ethiopian Heirloom" als Sammelbegriff existiert. Dieser Kaffee wurde natürlich verarbeitet und besticht durch ein besonders fruchtiges Geschmacksprofil.

Über die Farm

Der Kaffee kommt von der Daye Bensa Gatta Farm und befindet sich im Herzen des Dorfes Shantawene.

Unser Shantawene Natural kommt von der Shantawene Washing Station und wird aus gut ausgewählten, reifen Kirschen hergestellt. Die Kirsche wird bei der Annahme mit Wasser übergossen, um minderwertige Kirschen zu entfernen. Die Kirsche wird dann 14 bis 18 Tage lang auf afrikanischen Betten getrocknet. 

Das könnte dich auch interessieren