Las Delicias - Nicaragua Filter
Eleane Mierisch in Action
Kaffeekirschen auf der Finca Las Delicias
Panorama auf der Finca Las Delicias durch die Kaffeebäume hindurch.
Apricot, Pineapple , Currant
€16,90€8,45

€33,80 / kg

250g1000g3000g
Whole BeanAeropressV60 / KalitaChemexFrenchpress

The Las Delicias farm is Eleane Mierisch's first very own coffee farm. She grows various excellent coffees here, some of which were awarded the Cup of Excellence 2017. Our lot is the Javanica variety. Fruity notes of apricot, pineapple and blackcurrant, with a medium body.

About the coffee

The coffee of the Javanica variety comes from the Las Delicias farm in Jinotega, a region in Nicaragua. It came fourth in the Cup Of Excellence in 2017, and for good reason: the coffee beans were processed using the Natural Anaerobic Low Temperature method and have developed a very intense flavour profile as a result. Anaerobic fermentation involves processing the coffee in a completely sealed, low-oxygen fermentation container, in this case at a particularly low temperature. This allows the individual flavours to develop in a targeted manner. The result is a heavy red wine-like body with tart acidity of blackcurrant flavour, rounded off by a juicy aftertaste of sweet apricot and pineapple.

About the farm


Erwin and Eleane Mierisch Fincas "Mierisch" serve as a role model for many coffee farmers around the world and are known for internationally prized specialty coffees of the very highest quality. One of their farms is Finca Las Delicias, for which Eleane Mierisch is responsible. She started her professional career as a nurse, but then switched to the family business and thus to coffee. She is a true coffee freak and now manages the dry mill, heads quality control and brings "order and style to a chaos that lasted for years", says her brother Erwin Mierisch.

For Erwin, ambition is the be-all and end-all. He describes his success as follows:

"It takes many years of experience with trials and failures, experiments with different varieties and preparation methods. Never being completely satisfied, knowing that we have a long way to go and never settling for the status quo and making personal and financial improvements to reach the next level of quality. After every harvest, we know we can improve again - and we try to do that - again and again."

LEARN ABOUT THIS COFFEE

Coffee from Nicaragua

In 1790, Catholic missionaries brought coffee to Nicaragua for the first time. The coffee industry grew especially during the 'coffee boom' between the years 1880 and 1980. The flavor profile of Nicaraguan coffees is usually very complex: they convince with fruity notes as well as a pure smooth acidity.

nicaragua

Suited for

Recommended brewing ratio

16g coffee, 250g water, medium grind, in about 2,5 min brewing time

Flavournotes

Apricot, Pineapple , Currant

Apricot

Pineapple

Currant

Character

The cup of coffee is sweet and floral. The fermentation gives notes of apricot and pineapple.

About the coffee

Variety: Javanica

Processing: Natural Anaerobic Low Temperature, 48h

Altitude: 1400 m asl

Harvest year: February 2021

Harvest time: Dec. - March

Processing place: on the farm

About the farm

Farm: Las Delicias

Location: Jinotega, Departamento de Nicaragua

Coffee farmer: Jorge Luis Mendez (Farm Manager)

Form of Operation: Producer: Eleane Mierisch

Farm size: 12 hectares

About the farm: Erwin and Eleane Mierisch Fincas "Mierisch" grow top quality coffees.

Number of varieties: various other

Other varieties planted: Javanica, Yellow Pacamara, Geisha, Yellow Pacas, Red Bourbon

Prices: Cup Of Excellence 2017 (4th rank)

Cooperation: for many years

coffee filter 19grams

Bloody Good Filter

Specialty Coffee und Vollautomaten gehen nicht zusammen? Wir finden, das stimmt nicht. Wir haben in den letzten Jahren eine kontinuierliche Leistungssteigerung bei Vollautomaten gesehen, und uns entschieden, die Herausforderung anzunehmen: wir haben einen richtig guten Specialty Espresso für Vollautomaten entwickelt. Korrekt eingestellt ist der Vollautomat ist eine zuverlässige und konsistente Zubereitungsmethode. Für die kurze Kontaktzeit von Wasser und Kaffeepulver eignen sich hellere Espressoröstungen - wie sie im Specialty Coffee üblich sind - nicht. Mit einer klassischen, dunkleren Röstung - wie dieser hier - kannst du die volle Aromenvielfalt genießen!

Das könnte dich auch interessieren

English
x

x

Las Delicias - Nicaragua Filter
Eleane Mierisch in Action
Kaffeekirschen auf der Finca Las Delicias
Panorama auf der Finca Las Delicias durch die Kaffeebäume hindurch.
Aprikose, Ananas, Johannisbeere
€16,90€8,45

€33,80 / kg

250g1000g3000g
ganze BohneAeropressV60/KalitaChemexFrenchpress
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand

Die Farm Las Delicias ist die erste eigene Kaffeefarm von Eleane Mierisch. Sie baut hier verschiedene exzellente Kaffees an, die mitunter mit dem Cup of Excellence 2017 prämiert wurde. Unser Lot ist die Javanica Varietät. Fruchtige Noten von Aprikose, Ananas und  schwarzer Johannisbeere, mit einem mittleren Körper.

Über den Kaffee

Der Kaffee der Varietät Javanica kommt von der Farm Las Delicias aus Jinotega, einer Region in Nicaragua. Er belegte im Jahr 2017 den vierten Platz beim Cup Of Excellence und das aus gutem Grund: Die Kaffeebohnen wurden mit der Natural Anaerobic Low Temperature Methode verarbeitet und haben dadurch ein sehr intensives Geschmacksprofil entwickelt. Bei der anaeroben Fermentation wird der Kaffee in einem vollständig verschlossenen und sauerstoffarmen Behälter fermentiert, in diesem Fall bei besonders geringer Temperatur. So können sich die einzelnen Aromen gezielt entfalten. Das Resultat ist ein schwerer rotwein-ähnlicher Körper mit herber Säure des Geschmacks von schwarzen Johannisbeere, der durch einen saftigen Nachgeschmack von süßer Aprikose und Ananas abgerundet wird.

Über die Farm

Erwin und Eleane Mierisch Fincas „Mierisch“ dienen auf der ganzen Welt als Vorbild für viele Kaffeefarmer und sind für international geschätzte Specialty Coffees allerhöchster Qualität bekannt. Eine ihrer Farmen ist die Finca Las Delicias, für die Eleane Mierisch verantwortlich ist: Ihre erste ganz eigene Kaffeefarm. Sie begann ihre berufliche Karriere als Krankenschwester, wechselte aber dann in den Familienbetrieb und somit in die Kaffee-Branche. Eleane ist ein wahrer Kaffee-Freak. Mittlerweile  verwaltet sie die Trockenmühle, leitet die Qualitätskontrolle und bringt „Ordnung und Stil in ein jahrelang währendes Chaos“, sagt ihr Bruder Erwin Mierisch.

Für Erwin ist Ehrgeiz das A und O. Er beschreibt seinen Erfolg wie folgt:

"Es braucht viele Jahre Erfahrung mit Versuchen und Misserfolgen, Experimenten mit unterschiedlichen Varietäten und Aufbereitungsmethoden. Niemals vollkommen zufrieden zu sein, zu wissen, dass wir lange noch nicht alles wissen, und sich niemals für den Status quo zu entscheiden und persönliche und finanzielle Verbesserungen vorzunehmen, um das nächste Qualitätslevel zu erreichen. Nach jeder Ernte wissen wir, dass wir wieder etwas verbessern können – und das versuchen wir -immer und immer wieder."

Erfahre mehr über Eleane und ihre Arbeit und folge ihr @elimierisch!

Das könnte dich auch interessieren

Deutschland (EUR €)
Deutsch