La Bolsa Guatemala Filter
White Chocolate, Red Apple, Orange Blossom
€14,90

€59,60 / kg

250g1000g3000g
Whole BeanAeropressFrenchpressChemexV60/Kalita

This wonderful coffee from Guatemala comes from the Finca La Bolsa. The Caturra and Bourbon varieties have been washed. We opted for a filter roast to highlight the subtle notes of white chocolate, red apple and orange blossom.

About the coffee

We have been able to secure this great lot for you from Finca La Bolsa. Peña Blanca is the name of the lot with the Bourbon and Caturra beans - it has been washed and brings a clear and crisp flavor profile to your cups.

About the farm

Finca La Bolsa was founded in 1958 by Jorge Vides, a medical doctor. Located in La Libertad, Huehuetenango, the coffee plantation was more of a hobby than a business.

Jorge Vides bought the land, which was still forested at the time, and began growing the Bourbon and Caturra coffee varieties. And he did so very successfully. Just four years later, "Anacafé" awarded him the title of "Distinguished Coffee Grower" for the exceptional cup quality his coffees achieve. His humanitarian spirit went beyond coffee production. In 1980, he founded a school that continues to operate on the farm today.

Meanwhile, Finca La Bolsa is Rainforest Alliance certified and has brought coffees into the final round of Cup of Excellence. Jorge's incredible success is due to his commitment and the special attention he pays to the sustainability of cultivation and his role as a producer. For him - as for us - it is important that the living standards of his work in and his country improve, as well as the quality of the coffees that he produces.

Das könnte dich auch interessieren

Germany (EUR €)
English

La Bolsa - Guatemala Filter
Weiße Schokolade, Roter Apfel, Orangenblüten
€14,90

€59,60 / kg

250g1000g3000g
ganze BohneAeropressFrenchpressChemexV60/Kalita
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand

Dieser wunderbare Kaffee aus Guatemala stammt von der Finca La Bolsa. Die Caturra und Bourbon Varietäten wurden gewaschen. Wir haben uns für eine Filterröstung entschieden, um die feinen Noten von weißer Schokolade, rotem Apfel und Orangenblüten hervorzuheben.

Über den Kafffee

Wir haben für euch dieses tolle Lot von der Finca La Bolsa sichern können. Peña Blanca heißt das Lot mit den Bourbon und Caturra Bohnen - es wurde gewaschen und bringt ein klares und knackiges Geschmacksprofil in eure Tassen.

Über die Farm

Die Finca La Bolsa wurde 1958 von Jorge Vides, einem Arzt, gegründet. Die in La Libertad, Huehuetenango, gelegene Kaffeeplantage war mehr ein Hobby als ein Geschäft.

Jorge Vides kaufte das damals noch bewaldete Land und begann mit dem Anbau der Kaffeesorten Bourbon und Caturra. Und das sehr erfolgreich. Nur vier Jahre später verlieh „Anacafé“ ihm den Titel „Distinguished Coffee Grower“ für die außergewöhnliche Tassenqualität, die seine Kaffees erreichen. Sein humanitärer Sinn ging über die Kaffeeproduktion hinaus. Im Jahr 1980 gründete er eine Schule, die bis heute auf der Farm betrieben wird.

Mittlerweile ist die Finca La Bolsa Rainforest Alliance zertifiziert und hat Kaffees in die finale Runde der Cup of Excellence gebracht. Der unglaubliche Erfolg Jorges ist auf sein Commitment zurückzuführen und auf die besondere Aufmerksamkeit, die er der Nachhaltigkeit des Anbaus und seiner Rolle als Produzent schenkt. Für ihn - wie für uns - ist wichtig, dass die Lebensstandards seiner Arbeit in und seinem Land besser werden, sowie auch die Qualität der Kaffees, die er produziert.

Das könnte dich auch interessieren

Deutschland (EUR €)
Deutsch