Guayacanes De San Lorenzo Geisha - Colombia Filter
Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/cf-image.liquid
Passion fruit, Stone fruit, Eucalyptus
€26,90

€134,50 / kg

200g
Whole BeanV60ChemexFrenchpress

A wonderful Geisha coffee from Colombia by the passionate farmer Abel Gomez. It enchants us with notes of passion fruit, star fruit and eucalyptus.

About the coffee

This coffee from Colombia was grown 100% organically and then processed using the washed method. After the cherries are picked at their peak ripeness, cleaned and separated from unripe cherries, they go into a container for 16-20 hours.

Then they go into tanks without water at controlled temperature for 30-40 hours. Finally, the beans are washed and dried in parabolic dryers in the sun, which are usually open 6 hours a day for 15 days, controlling the humidity and intensity of the sun. The special feature of parabolic dryers is the transparent plastic roof for a more optimal use of radiation on sunless or rainy days and a direct exposure during sunny hours. This gives the beans the best opportunity to develop their aromas and flavors.

About the farm


The farm is located in the Departamento de Nariño, a Colombian department in the southwest of the country. Abel Gomez has owned the farm for 12 years and is now the third generation to cultivate. He loves his work, especially experimenting in the wet mill and researching microorganisms and the like to permanently improve the notes and profiles of his coffees.


This might also interest you

Guayacanes De San Lorenzo Geisha - Kolumbien Filter
Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/cf-image.liquid
Passionsfrucht, Steinfrucht, Eukalyptus
€26,90

€134,50 / kg

200g
ganze BohneV60ChemexFrenchpress
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand

Ein wunderbarer Geisha Kaffee aus Kolumbien von dem leidenschaftlichen Farmer Abel Gomez. Dieses Lot bringt Noten von Passionsfrucht, Sternfrucht und Eukalyptus in deine Tasse.

Über den Kaffee

Dieser Kaffee aus Kolumbien wurde 100% organisch angebaut und anschließend mit der Washed-Method verarbeitet. Nachdem die Kirschen bei ihrer besten Reife gepflückt, gereinigt und von unreifen Kirschen getrennt wurde, kommen sie für 16-20 Stunden in einen Behälter.

Anschließend kommen sie für 30-40 Stunden in Tanks ohne Wasser bei kontrollierter Temperatur. Schließlich werden die Bohnen gewaschen und in Paraboltrocknern in der Sonne getrocknet, die in der Regel 15 Tage lang 6 Stunden pro Tag geöffnet sind und die Feuchtigkeit und Intensität der Sonne kontrollieren. Das Besondere an Paraboltrocknern ist das transparentes Kunststoffdach für eine optimalere Ausnutzung der Strahlung an sonnenarmen oder regnerischen Tagen und eine direkte Einstrahlung während der Sonnenstunden. So haben die Bohnen die besten Möglichkeiten, ihre Aromen- und Geschmacksvielfalt zu entfalten.

Über die Farm

Die Farm befindet sich im Departamento de Nariño, ein kolumbianisches Departamento im Südwesten des Landes. Abel Gomez besitzt den Betrieb seit 12 Jahren und baut in der mittlerweile dritten Generation an. Er liebt seine Arbeit, besonders das Experimentieren in der Nassmühle und das Forschen nach Mikroorganismen und dergleichen, um die Noten und Profile seiner Kaffees dauerhaft zu verbessern.

Das könnte dich auch interessieren