Café des Mamas 8000watt
Blueberry, Rhubarb, Black Tea
€17,00

€68,00 / kg

250g1000g
Whole BeanV60/KalitaChemexFrenchpress

New in the 8000watt range, the filter roast from the Nova "Café des Mamas" project. A coffee farm from the north of Rwanda, run by women and committed to the education of women. Red Bourbon Arabica Beans. Mega. Both the taste and the project! As always, all freshly roasted, fairly paid and sustainably traded.

In the Café des Mamas you can clearly taste it - the Rwandan woman power. Therefore, this coffee is not only taste-wise the perfect counterpart to the Fullforcevoraus espresso.

The Café des Mamas is grown and processed in Rwanda by Agnes Mukamushinja and her team at the Nova Washing Station. The coffee industry is a women's business, but many don't know that, as women tend to work behind the scenes as pickers, sorters, farmers. Women that usually do the really hard jobs are paid the least.

Nova has been owned by a Rwandan woman since 2013. She puts special focus on the quality of the coffees and the working conditions of her employees. With each year, Agnes becomes successful with this model and works out more independence for herself, and her team, at Nova Washing Station.

It is different at Nova Station, where even the people at the top are female. Agnes is convinced that women are just as capable of running excellent farms. "Once the ladies are well off, the whole nation is well off!"
She also supports her female employees outside of the coffee business, teaching them tailoring so that everyone is taken care of in the off-season. She covers treatment costs and provides electricity and water hookups for neighboring homes.

We taste notes of blueberries, rhubarb and black tea. When you drink this espresso, you will taste it - the African woman power.

Das könnte dich auch interessieren

Germany (EUR €)
English

Café des Mamas 8000watt

€68,00/kg
Menge
Mahlgrad

Neu im 8000watt-Sortiment, die Filterröstung vom Nova »Café des Mamas« Projekt. Eine Kaffeefarm aus dem Norden Ruandas, die von Frauen geleitet wird und die sich für die Bildung der Frauen einsetzt. Red Bourbon Arabica Bohnen. Mega. Sowohl der Geschmack als auch das Projekt! Wie immer alles frisch geröstet, fair bezahlt und nachhaltig gehandelt.

Im Café des Mamas schmeckt man sie deutlich, die ruandische Frauenpower. Deswegen ist dieser Kaffee nicht nur geschmacklich das perfekte Gegenstück zum Fullforcevoraus Espresso.

Der Café des Mamas wird in Ruanda von Agnes Mukamushinja und ihrem Team auf der Nova Washing Station angebaut und weiterverarbeitet. Die Kaffeebranche ist ein Frauengeschäft, das wissen viele nicht, da Frauen in der Regel eher hinter den Kulissen arbeiten, als Pflückerinnen, Sortiererinnen, Farmerinnen. Frauen machen in der Regel die richtig schweren Jobs, werden am schlechtesten bezahlt.

Seit 2013 ist die Ruanderin Besitzerin von Nova. Sie legt besonderen Fokus auf die Qualität der Kaffees und die Arbeitsbedingungen ihrer Angestellten. Mit jedem Jahr wird Agnes erfolgreich mit diesem Modell und erarbeitet sich und ihrem Team auf der Nova Washing Station mehr Unabhängigkeit.

In der Nova Station ist das anders, hier sind auch die Personen an der Spitze weiblich. Agnes ist davon überzeugt, dass Frauen mindestens genauso fähig sind, exzellente Farmen zu führen. “Once the ladies are well off, the whole nation is well off!”
Sie unterstützt ihre Mitarbeiterinnen auch außerhalb der Kaffeebranche, bringt ihnen Schneidern bei, damit auch in der Nebensaison für alle gesorgt ist. Sie übernimmt Behandlungskosten und sorgt für die Anbindung von Strom und Wasser für benachbarte Häuser.

Wir schmecken Noten von Blaubeeren, Rhabarber und schwarzem Tee. Wenn du diesen Espresso trinkst, wirst du sie schmecken, die afrikanische Frauenpower.