Los Tres Potros - El Salvador Filter
Ananas, Ahornsirup, Melone
€15,90

€63,60 / kg

250g1000g
Whole BeanAeropressV60 / KalitaChemexFrenchpress

The beans have been processed 'Natural' and we have lightly roasted them so that the silky smooth texture comes out well. We also taste fruity pineapple, and warm notes of milk chocolate and sweet nougat.

About the coffee


Our Los Tres Potros coffee (which means "The three Colts" - but more on that later) a flavorful stunner, very deserving of the Cup of Excellence award.

The Pacamara variety is a cross between the Pacas and Maragogype varieties. It was created in 1958 in El Salvador. Pacamara combines the best characteristics of these two varieties. It is characterized by particularly large, red cherries with a fruity and chocolaty taste. The Pacas variety is a natural mutation of the well-known Bourbon bean, while the Maragogype is a mutation of the Typica variety, first discovered in Brazil. It is also called "elephant bean" because its plants produce large leaves and beans.

The Pacamara is a costly Arabica variety that requires a lot of care. But the effort is worth it: Los Tres Potros produces incredibly clear coffees, with fine, balanced aromas and a concise character. These flavor profiles - creamy textures, tropical fruit nuances, and sweet highlights - also helped them score at the 2018 El Salvador Cup Of Excellence.

About the farm


Los Tres Potros is family owned, but managed by GECA Coffee. Owner Nora Silvia Cabezas de Mendez Florez is from the Apaneca area, located in the department of Ahuachapan. She bought the farm, which is located 1,500 meters above sea level and measures 8,000 m2, in 2001. The family has one goal: to grow Specialty Coffee of outstanding quality. They grow Pacamara plants at 1500 meters above sea level. The name of the farm means "The Three Colts" - this is derived from the three sons: besides their love for coffee, they also love horses. The farm, like the Pacamara trees, is still very young and therefore produces outstanding cup quality. In 2016, their coffees scored over 91 points on the cupping score. This earned them the "Exceptional quality for the World" award, as well as the title of "Presidential Coffee."

What you should know about this coffee

Coffee from El salvador

Coffee was first grown commercially in El Salvador in the 1850s. Since then, coffee has been an essential part of the economy and the mainstay of exports. Coffees from El Salvador exhibit a mild lemony acidity that is balanced with a honey-like sweetness. The flavor profile is often rounded off with a chocolaty full-bodied note, which is also reflected in the expressive rich body.

el salvador

Brewing

Recommended brewing ratio

16g Kaffee, 250g Wasser, mittlerer Mahlgrad, in etwa 2,5 min Brühzeit

Coffee flavours

Ananas, Ahornsirup, Melone

Ananas

Ahornsirup

Melone

Character

Ein natürlich prozessierter Kaffee mit Bohnen der Varietäten Maragogype und Pacas.

About the coffee

Variety : Pacas und Maragogype

Processing : Natural

Altitude : 1.500 m üNN

Fertilizing method : biologisch

Harvest year : 2021

Harvest time: Okt - Mär

Shadow type : im Schatten gewachsen

Processing place: auf der Farm

About the farm

Farm : Los Tres Potros

Location: Apaneca-Llamatepec

Coffee farmer: Nora Silvia Cabezas de Mendez Florez

Operator form: familiengefürt

Farm size: 8 ha

Farm age: seit 2001

About the farm : Los Tres Potros wird von GECA Coffee verwaltet und ist stolz auf Gewinnerkaffees bei COE.

Number of varieties: ausschließlich Pacamaras

Other varieties on site: keine

Prices: Cup of Excellence 2016

Cooperation: seit mehreren Jahren

coffee filter 19grams

Bloody Good Filter

Specialty Coffee und Vollautomaten gehen nicht zusammen? Wir finden, das stimmt nicht. Wir haben in den letzten Jahren eine kontinuierliche Leistungssteigerung bei Vollautomaten gesehen, und uns entschieden, die Herausforderung anzunehmen: wir haben einen richtig guten Specialty Espresso für Vollautomaten entwickelt. Korrekt eingestellt ist der Vollautomat ist eine zuverlässige und konsistente Zubereitungsmethode. Für die kurze Kontaktzeit von Wasser und Kaffeepulver eignen sich hellere Espressoröstungen - wie sie im Specialty Coffee üblich sind - nicht. Mit einer klassischen, dunkleren Röstung - wie dieser hier - kannst du die volle Aromenvielfalt genießen!

Das könnte dich auch interessieren

English
English
x

x

Los Tres Potros - El Salvador Filter
Ananas, Ahornsirup, Melone
€15,90€7,95

€31,80 / kg

250g1000g3000g
ganze BohneAeropressV60/KalitaChemexFrenchpress
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand

Die Bohnen wurden ‘Natural’ prozessiert und wir haben sie leicht geröstet, sodass die seidig-weiche Textur gut zur Geltung kommt. Außerdem schmecken wir fruchtige Ananas, und warme Noten von Milchschokolade und süßem Nougat.

Über den Kaffee

Unser Los Tres Potros Kaffee (was soviel wie “The three Colts” bedeutet - aber dazu später mehr) eine geschmackliche Wucht, der die Auszeichnung zum Cup of Excellence sehr verdient hat. 

Die Pacamara Varietät ist eine Kreuzung der Varietäten Pacas und Maragogype. Sie ist in 1958 in El Salvador entstanden. In der Pacamara kommen die besten Eigenschaften dieser beiden Sorten zusammen. Sie zeichnet sich durch besonders große, rote Kirschen aus, die sich durch einen fruchtig-schokoladigen Geschmack gekennzeichnet sind. Die Pacas-Varietät ist eine natürliche Mutation der bekannten Bourbon-Bohne, während die Maragogype eine Mutation der Typica-Varietät ist, die zunächst in Brasilien entdeckt wurde. Sie wird auch “Elefanten-Bohne” genannt, denn ihre Pflanzen bringen große Blätter und Bohnen hervor.

Die Pacamara ist eine aufwendige und pflegebedürftige Arabica-Varietät. Doch der Aufwand lohnt sich: Los Tres Potros bringt unglaublich klare Kaffees, mit feinen, ausgewogenen Aromen und einem prägnanten Charakter hervor. Mit diesen Geschmacksprofilen - cremige Texturen, tropischen Fruchtnuancen und süßen Highlights - konnten sie auch beim El Salvador Cup Of Excellence 2018 punkten.


Über die Farm

Los Tres Potros befindet sich in Familienbesitz, wird allerdings von GECA Coffee verwaltet. Eigentümerin Nora Silvia Cabezas de Mendez Florez stammt aus der Gegend von Apaneca, das im Departement Ahuachapan liegt. Sie kaufte die Farm, die auf 1.500 Metern über dem Meer liegt und 8.000 m2 misst, in 2001. Die Familie hat ein Ziel: Specialty Coffee von herausragender Qualität anzubauen. Sie bauen auf 1500 m über dem Meer Pacamara-Pflanzen an. Der Name der Farm bedeutet “Die Drei Colts” - das leitet sich von den drei Söhnen ab: neben ihrer Liebe zum Kaffee, lieben sie auch Pferde. Die Farm ist, wie die Pacamara-Bäume noch sehr jung und produziert daher eine herausragende Tassenqualität. Im Jahr 2016 haben ihre Kaffees über 91 Punkte auf dem Cupping-Score erreicht. Damit haben sie den Preis “Exceptional quality for the World” gewonnen sowie den Titel “Presidential Coffee”.

Das könnte dich auch interessieren

Deutschland (EUR €)
Deutsch