Skip to content

9. December | Kawo Farm - Ethiopia Capsule

translation missing: en.countries.titles.description_title

translation missing: en.countries.titles.character

Fruity-exciting Heirloom from Ethiopia with flavour notes of peach, jasmine and blueberry.

translation missing: en.countries.titles.recommended_brewing_ratio

1:2, 19gr coffee grounds for 40gr Espresso yield, brewing time: 30-35 secs.

translation missing: en.countries.titles.coffee_from Äthiopien

About the coffee

This natural, fruity forest coffee with a floral body is hand harvested at Kawo Kamina Farm. Located in the Sheka appellation, not far from Kaffa, Ethiopia, and its forest reserve, the area features rich vegetation with a wide variety of tree species.

Helena Georgalis from Moplaco took over the farm two years ago and is now working hard to produce exceptional qualities.

The cherries are carefully picked by hand and then spread out to dry evenly on the 45 African beds installed by Moplaco. According to the Tepi Research Center, the coffee produced here is of the 74110 variety.

About the farm

Kawo Kamina Farm is located at an altitude of about 2,000 meters and is surrounded by a dense vegetation cover that provides optimal shade and ensures high quality coffee production. The estate near the village of Kawo extends over 150 hectares in the Sheka appellation. It has been in existence for 7 years. Helena Georgalis took over the management just over two years ago, and this is her first harvest. Helena has extensive experience in the Ethiopian coffee sector and with this farm she has further developed her expertise by becoming a producer herself. It was brave of her to take on such a challenge, especially in such a remote, difficult-to-access forest.

translation missing: en.adventcalendar.titles.related_products

English

9. Dezember | Kawo Farm - Äthiopien Kapseln

Was du über diesen Kaffee wissen solltest

Charakter

Fruchtig-aufregende Heirloom aus Äthiopien. Geschmacksnoten von Pfirsich, Jasmin und Blaubeere.

Empfohlenes Brühverhältnis

Wir empfehlen in deiner Nespresso Maschine die Lungo-Taste.

Kaffee aus Äthiopien

Über den Kaffee

Dieser naturbelassene, fruchtige Waldkaffee mit floralem Körper wird auf der Kawo Kamina Farm von Hand geerntet. In der Appellation Sheka, unweit von Kaffa und seinem Waldreservat, gelegen, zeichnet sich das Gebiet durch eine reiche Vegetation mit einer großen Vielfalt an Baumarten aus.

Helena Georgalis aus Moplaco hat die Farm vor zwei Jahren übernommen und arbeitet jetzt hart daran, außergewöhnliche Qualitäten zu produzieren.

Die Kirschen werden sorgfältig von Hand gepflückt und dann zum gleichmäßigen Trocknen auf die 45 von Moplaco installierten Afrikanischen Betten verteilt. Nach Angaben des Forschungszentrums Tepi wird der hier produzierte Kaffee der Sorte 74110 hergestellt.

Über die Farm

Die Kawo Kamina Farm liegt auf einer Höhe von etwa 2.000 Metern und ist von einer dichten Vegetationsdecke umgeben, die optimalen Schatten spendet und eine qualitativ hochwertige Kaffeeproduktion gewährleistet. Das Estate nahe des Dorfs Kawo erstreckt sich über 150 Hektar in der Appellation Sheka. Es existiert seit 7 Jahren. Helena Georgalis hat die Geschäftsführung vor gut zwei Jahren übernommen, dies ist ihre erste Ernte. Helena hat umfangreiche Erfahrung im äthiopischen Kaffeesektor und hat mit dieser Farm ihr Know-how weiter ausgebaut, indem sie selbst Produzentin geworden ist. Es war mutig von ihr, sich einer solchen Herausforderung zu stellen, besonders in einem so abgelegenen, schwer zugänglichen Wald.

Finde das perfekte Weihnachtsgeschenk

Deutsch
Deutsch
x

x