1 . December | Garrido - Panama Capsule

What you should know about this coffee

Character

A balanced cup with medium body and citric acidities.

Recommended brewing ratio

We recommend using the Lungo button on your Pods Machine.

Coffee from Panama

About the coffee

This coffee is a Single Origin Coffee, composed of different beans from the farms of the Garrido family: Geisha, Heirloom, Catuai and Typica varieties beans from all over Boquete come together here. Garrido Estate, or "Cafe Garrido," is a family-owned company that focuses on growing high-quality specialty coffees and prefers mixed-crop cultivation. The coffee plants grow under shade grapefruit and orange trees.

The coffee beans are hand-picked during the harvest season, which stretches from December to March, and are then sculptured and sun-dried. The result is a very balanced cup profile with a medium body, lemony acids and flavors of dried fruit, blueberry and apple.

About the farm

The Garrido family coffee farm is located in the well-known coffee growing region of Boquete. The Garrido family owns several coffee farms in the area, all in different micro-regions: Alto Quien, Volcancito, Alto Lino and Callejón Seco. The coffee farms have been around for many years, and even though Teodoro founded Cafe Garrido, each one has a history that goes way back.

Find the perfect Christmas gift

English
English
x

x

1 . Dezember | Garrido - Panama Kapsel

Was du über diesen Kaffee wissen solltest

Charakter

Ein sehr ausgeglichenes Tassenprofil mit einem medium Körper und zitronigen Säuren.

Empfohlenes Brühverhältnis

Wir empfehlen in deiner Nespresso Maschine die Lungo-Taste zu drücken.

Kaffee aus Panama

Über den Kaffee

Dieser Kaffee ist ein Single Origin Coffee, der sich aus verschiedenen Bohnen der Farmen der Familie Garrido zusammensetzt: Hier kommen Bohnen der Varietäten Geisha, Heirloom, Catuai und Typica aus ganz Boquete zusammen. Garrido Estate, oder auch “Cafe Garrido” ist ein Familienunternehmen, das sich auf den Anbau hochwertiger Specialty Coffees konzentriert und den Anbau in Mischkulturen bevorzugt. Die Kaffeepflanzen wachsen unter schattenspendenden Grapefruit- und Orangenbäumen. 

Die Kaffeebohnen werden in der Erntezeit, die sich von Dezember bis März streckt von Hand gepflückt, gepulpt und in der Sonne getrocknet. Es entsteht ein sehr ausgeglichenes Tassenprofil mit einem medium Körper, zitronigen Säuren und Geschmacksnoten von getrockneten Früchten, Blaubeere und Apfel.

 

Über die Farm

Die Kaffeefarm der Familie Garrido liegt in der bekannten Kaffeeanbauregion Boquete. Die Familie Garrido besitzt hier in der Gegend mehrere Kaffeefarmen, allesamt in verschiedenen Mikro-Regionen: Alto Quien, Volcancito, Alto Lino und Callejón Seco. Die Kaffeefarmen gibt es schon viele Jahr, und auch wenn Teodoro die Firma Cafe Garrido gegründet hat, hat jede einzelne eine weit zurückreichende Geschichte.

Finde das perfekte Weihnachtsgeschenk

Deutsch
Deutsch
x

x