15. December | Xingang - China Capsule

blackberry, Hazelnut, Chocolate

China is the unknown coffee giant - also because of its tea culture. However, there are outstanding Chinese coffees - this espresso from Xingang brings chocolatey and nutty notes to the cup, the aftertaste then leaves you with a taste of ripe blackberries.

About the coffee

The Xingang farm is run by Yenai and her eldest daughter Zhaomei and covers an area of 28 hectares. The processing method used is based on a natural double fermentation. The coffee cherries are fermented in bags for three days before drying and then spread out on drying tables for two days. This is followed by another fermentation phase, this lasts until the aromas of the beans have matured. Finally, the last drying phase occurs, which takes about one month. This precision can also be tasted.

What is also special about this coffee is that it is produced exclusively by women, from planting to processing to roasting. It shows the power of women in the coffee industry from China to Europe. The flavour profile has also been designed to reflect the characteristics of modern women. The fruity aroma is charming and feminine, sweet like mango and dried fruit that reminds you of tropical warm wind. On the other hand, the strong body highlights the strength of modern women.

About the farm

The owners of the Xingang farm place great emphasis on organic coffee farming and strictly adhere to the rules for harvesting red cherries. The farm is also very experimental and innovative when it comes to processing methods. This pays off: In 2020, this coffee won second place in the Yunnan Green Coffee Competition 2020.

Yunnan is a very young experimental field for Specialty Coffee with great strength and potential. The natural conditions are favourable and suitable for growing high quality coffee. The growing area is located on the border of the subtropical and tropical regions. With the warm currents of the Indian Ocean and a cultivation altitude of 1400 to 1700 m, this region has a unique microclimate with a large temperature difference between day and night. The higher forests act as natural shade trees.

Cultivation

Cultivated with love by great farmers. 100% Arabica coffee, harvested when ripe and carefully processed. Sustainable and fairly traded.

Packaging

The 19grams capsule advent calendar is 100% recyclable and made from 100% recyclable materials. Even the capsules are compostable.

It doesn't get any greener than this!

Brewing

Our capsules contain 7g of coffee - that's a little more than commercial capsules from other suppliers like Nespresso. Therefore, use a little more water when brewing - like a lungo.

Bloody Good Advent

Since 8 years we roast the unique Coffee Advent Calendar. Now finally capsule compatible.

To the Coffee

blackberry, Hazelnut, Chocolate

Score: 87
Sweetness: 5/5 Schwarzwälderkirschtorte
Acidity: 3/5 Schwarze Kirsche
Mouthfeel:
4/5 Cremig, dick
Body:

Variety: Catimor P3/P4
Processing: Double Fermentation Natural
Harvesting Year: 2021
Drying Time: einige Tage


Suggested brew recipe:
We recommend brewing a lungo with your pod machine.

About the coffee

Xingang brings chocolatey and nutty notes to the cup, you taste ripe blackberry in the aftertaste.

Map China

About the farm

Die Besitzer der Farm Xingang legen großen Wert auf eine ökologische Bewirtschaftung der Kaffeefarmen und hält sich streng an die Regeln für die Ernte der roten Kirschen. Auch bei den Verarbeitungsmethoden ist die Farm sehr experimentierfreudig und  und innovativ. Und dies zahlt sich aus: Im Jahr 2020 gewann dieser Kaffee den zweiten Platz der Yunnan Green Coffee Competition 2020.Yunnan ist ein sehr junges Experimentierfeld für den Specialty Coffee mit großer Stärke und großem Potenzial. Die natürlichen Bedingungen sind vorteilhaft und geeignet für den Anbau von hochwertigem Kaffee. Das Anbaugebiet befindet sich an der Grenze der subtropischen und tropischen Regionen. Mit den warmen Strömungen des Indischen Ozeans und einer Anbauhöhe von 1400 bis 1700 m herrscht in dieser Region ein einzigartiges Mikroklima mit einem großen Temperaturunterschied zwischen Tag und Nacht. Die höher gelegenen Wälder wirken als natürliche Schattenbäume.

Relationship:
seit mehreren Jahren
Producer:
Yenai
Type of Farm:
family owned farm

Region, Country: Yunnan, CN
Altitude:
1.600 masl
Soil type: fruchtbare Böden
Fertilisation method: organic
Shadow Type: am Hang gewachsen
Processing location:
at the farm
Number of varieties: verschiedene
Harvest season:
Dec - Apr



More about the farm

Die Besitzer der Farm Xingang legen großen Wert auf eine ökologische Bewirtschaftung der Kaffeefarmen und hält sich streng an die Regeln für die Ernte der roten Kirschen. Auch bei den Verarbeitungsmethoden ist die Farm sehr experimentierfreudig und und innovativ. Und dies zahlt sich aus: Im Jahr 2020 gewann dieser Kaffee den zweiten Platz der Yunnan Green Coffee Competition 2020.

Yunnan ist ein sehr junges Experimentierfeld für den Specialty Coffee mit großer Stärke und großem Potenzial. Die natürlichen Bedingungen sind vorteilhaft und geeignet für den Anbau von hochwertigem Kaffee. Das Anbaugebiet befindet sich an der Grenze der subtropischen und tropischen Regionen. Mit den warmen Strömungen des Indischen Ozeans und einer Anbauhöhe von 1400 bis 1700 m herrscht in dieser Region ein einzigartiges Mikroklima mit einem großen Temperaturunterschied zwischen Tag und Nacht. Die höher gelegenen Wälder wirken als natürliche Schattenbäume.

FAQs Advent Calendar

HOW DO I KNOW WHAT COFFEE IS IN THE CAPSULE?

Scan the QR code on the back of the calendar for detailed information.

CAN I ORDER THE ADVENT CALENDAR ONLINE AND PICK IT UP IN ONE OF YOUR CAFES?
Yes, you can also choose the roastery pickup and come by our shop. This costs nothing. Please note the information we will send you by email when you pick up.

Order your favourite coffee simply online.

Sustainably grown

Carefully grown and processed by our partners.

Worldwide Shipping

Safe and secure with DHL. To your home.

Recyclable packaging

No mixed materials in our coffee bags, therefore easy to recycle.

Pay securely

Choose from several secure payment methods

.

  • Free Shipping from 30€

    Easy, safe and fast delivery with DHL. Free of charge from 30€ order value.

  • Coffee Subscription

    Get your favourite coffee on subscription. Simply delivered to your home free of charge*.

  • Direct & Fairtrade

    We attach great importance to long-term relationsships.

15. Dezember | Xingang - China Kapsel

Was du über diesen Kaffee wissen solltest

Charakter

Xingang bringt schokoladige und nussige Noten in die Tasse, du schmeckst reife Brombeere im Nachgang

Empfohlenes Brühverhältnis

Wir empfehlen in deiner Nespresso Maschine die Lungo-Taste zu drücken.

China ist der unbekannte Kaffeeriese - auch aufgrund der dort herrschenden Teekultur. Doch es gibt herausragende chinesische Kaffees - dieser Espresso aus Xingang bringt schokoladige und nussige Noten in die Tasse, du schmeckst reife Brombeere im Nachgang.


Über den Kaffee

Die Farm Xingang wird von Yenai und ihre älteste Tochter Zhaomei geleitet und umfasst eine Fläche von 28 Hektar. Das verwendete Verarbeitungsverfahren basiert auf einer natürlichen doppelten Gärung. Die Kaffeekirschen werden vor dem Trocknen drei Tage lang in Säcken fermentiert und danach zwei Tage auf Trockentischen ausgebreitet. Im Anschluss folgt eine weitere Fermentationsphase, die so lange andauert, bis die Aromen der Bohnen ausgereift sind. Zum Schluss folgt die letzte Trocknungsphase, die ca. einen Monat dauert. Diese Präzession lässt sich auch erschmecken. 

Besonders an diesem Kaffee ist außerdem, dass er von der Anpflanzung über die Verarbeitung bis hin zur Röstung ausschließlich von Frauen hergestellt wird. Er zeigt die Macht der Frauen in der Kaffeeindustrie von China bis Europa. Auch das Geschmacksprofil wurde so gestaltet, dass es die Eigenschaften moderner Frauen widerspiegelt. Das fruchtige Aroma ist charmant und feminin, süß wie Mango und getrocknete Früchte, die an tropischen warmen Wind erinnern. Auf der anderen Seite hebt der starke Körper die Stärke der modernen Frauen in den Vordergrund.

Über die Farm

Die Besitzer der Farm Xingang legen großen Wert auf eine ökologische Bewirtschaftung der Kaffeefarmen und hält sich streng an die Regeln für die Ernte der roten Kirschen. Auch bei den Verarbeitungsmethoden ist die Farm sehr experimentierfreudig und  und innovativ. Und dies zahlt sich aus: Im Jahr 2020 gewann dieser Kaffee den zweiten Platz der Yunnan Green Coffee Competition 2020.

Yunnan ist ein sehr junges Experimentierfeld für den Specialty Coffee mit großer Stärke und großem Potenzial. Die natürlichen Bedingungen sind vorteilhaft und geeignet für den Anbau von hochwertigem Kaffee. Das Anbaugebiet befindet sich an der Grenze der subtropischen und tropischen Regionen. Mit den warmen Strömungen des Indischen Ozeans und einer Anbauhöhe von 1400 bis 1700 m herrscht in dieser Region ein einzigartiges Mikroklima mit einem großen Temperaturunterschied zwischen Tag und Nacht. Die höher gelegenen Wälder wirken als natürliche Schattenbäume.



Finde das perfekte Weihnachtsgeschenk

Deutsch
Deutsch
x

x