13. December | Kigeri - Burundi Filter

What you should know about this coffee

Character

A fruity cup with light acidities from Burundi.

Recommended brewing ratio

16g ground coffee, 250g water, medium grind setting, brewing time: 2,5 mins

Coffee from Burundi

About the coffee

Burundi is a small country in East Africa. Crossed by a plateau, it offers ideal growing conditions for Arabica coffee. Fertile and mineral-rich volcanic rock soils and tropical humid climate are perfect conditions for the slow and gentle ripening of the coffee cherries. This coffee is a washed coffee that has been dried on raised beds for 20-25 days.

The Red Bourbon variety has a light body with tart fruity notes of Ceylon tea, green apple and red currant.

About the farm

The Izuba Wash Station is located near a river near Kayanza Province in Burundi, which provides an important source of fresh water for coffee processing. Where possible, the station provides premiums not only to the farmers but also to the staff. After the coffee is processed, the coffee residue is turned into a natural fertilizer and distributed to local farmers to add nutrients to their soils. The Izuba washing station buys the cherries from small farmers in the region and processes them into washed, honey, and natural coffees.

Through the processing stations, farmers are guaranteed prices and the value of the coffee is guaranteed through careful quality control. This ensures the highest quality coffee for the consumer and the greatest profitability for the farmers.

Find the perfect Christmas gift

English
English
x

x

13. Dezember | Kigeri - Burundi Filter

Was du über diesen Kaffee wissen solltest

Charakter

Ein fruchtiger Kaffee aus Burundi - du wirst dezente Säuren schmecken.

Empfohlenes Brühverhältnis

16g Kaffee, 250g Wasser, mittlerer Mahlgrad, in etwa 2,5 min Brühzeit

Kaffee aus Burundi

Über den Kaffee

Burundi ist ein kleines Land in Ostafrika. Durchzogen von einer Hochebene, bietet es ideale Anbaubedingungen für den Arabica-Kaffee. Fruchtbare und mineralhaltige Vulkangesteinsböden und tropisch-feuchtes Klima sind perfekte Voraussetzungen für das langsame und schonende Heranreifen der Kaffeekirschen. Bei diesem Kaffee handelt es sich um einen gewaschenen Kaffee, der für 20-25 Tage auf Hochbeeten getrocknet wurde. 

Die Red Bourbon Varietät besitzt einen leichten Körper mit der Säure von grünem Apfel, fruchtigen Noten von roter Johannisbeere, Ceylon Tee im Nachgang.

Über die Farm

Die Izuba Waschstation liegt in der Nähe eines Flusses bei der Provinz Kayanza in Burundi, der eine wichtige Frischwasserquelle für die Kaffeeverarbeitung bietet. Die Station bietet nach Möglichkeit nicht nur den Bauern, sondern auch dem Personal Prämien. Nach der Verarbeitung des Kaffees werden die Kaffeereste in einen natürlichen Dünger verwandelt und an die örtlichen Bauern verteilt, um ihren Böden Nährstoffe zuzuführen. Die Izuba Waschstation kauft die Kirschen von Kleinbauern aus der Region und verarbeitet sie zu washed, honey, and natural Kaffees. 

Durch die Verarbeitungsstationen werden den Bauern Preise garantiert und der Wert des Kaffees durch eine sorgfältige Qualitätskontrolle garantiert. Dies gewährleistet die höchste Qualität des Kaffees für den Verbraucher und die größte Rentabilität für die Bauern. 

Finde das perfekte Weihnachtsgeschenk

Deutsch
x

x