12. December | Cafe des Mamas - Rwanda Espresso

What you should know about this coffee

Character

Recommended brewing ratio

1:2, 19gr ground coffee for 40gr espresso, brewing time: 30-35 seconds.

Coffee from Ruanda

About the coffee
This coffee comes from a coffee farm in the north of Rwanda that is run by women and is committed to women's education. Not only in the coffee world, but also politically, the East African country is at the forefront, with 61.3 percent women in national parliaments. The Red Bourbon variety has been processed naturally, allowing the coffee beans to completely absolve the fruity and sweet aroma of the fruit. We taste notes of blueberries, rhubarb and black tea. When you drink this coffee, you will taste it, the African woman power.

About the farm


Café des Mamas is grown and processed in Rwanda by Agnes Mukamushinja and her team at the Nova Washing Station.

What many are unaware of is that the coffee industry is a women's business. The women tend to work behind the scenes as pickers, sorters, farmers - therefore, they do the really hard work. Agnes Mukamushinja has been the owner of Nova since 2013. She puts special focus on the quality of the coffee and the working conditions of her employees. With each year, Agnes becomes more successful with this model and develops more independence for herself and her team at the Nova Washing Station.

Agnes is convinced that women are as capable of running excellent farms. "Once the ladies are well off, the whole nation is well off!

Agnes also supports her female employees outside of the coffee business. She teaches them how to tailor so that everyone is taken care of in the low season. She pays for treatment costs and provides electricity and water for neighbouring houses. You can find out more about the project on the Nova Coffee website.

Find the perfect Christmas gift

English
English
x

x

12. Dezember | Cafe des Mamas - Rwanda Espresso

Was du über diesen Kaffee wissen solltest

Charakter

Empfohlenes Brühverhältnis

1:2, 19gr Kaffee für 40gr Espresso, Brühzeit: 30-35 Sekunden.

Kaffee aus Ruanda

Über den Kaffee 

Dieser Kaffee kommt von einer Kaffeefarm aus dem Norden Ruandas, die von Frauen geleitet wird und die sich für die Bildung der Frauen einsetzt. Nicht nur in der Kaffeewelt, sondern auch politisch liegt das ostafrikanische Land mit 61,3 Prozent Frauenanteil in nationalen Parlamenten ganz vorne. Die Red Bourbon-Varietät wurde natürlich verarbeitet, wodurch die Kaffeebohnen das fruchtige und süße Aroma der Frucht komplett absolvieren können. Wir schmecken Noten von Blaubeeren, Rhabarber und schwarzem Tee. Wenn du diesen Kaffee trinkst, wirst du sie schmecken, die afrikanische Frauenpower.


Über die Farm 

Der Café des Mamas wird in Ruanda von Agnes Mukamushinja und ihrem Team auf der Nova Washing Station angebaut und weiterverarbeitet. 

Was viele nicht wissen: Die Kaffeebranche ist ein Frauengeschäft, nur dass die Frauen in der Regel eher hinter den Kulissen arbeiten, als Pflückerinnen, Sortiererinnen, Farmerinnen - sie machen also die richtig harte Arbeit. Seit 2013 ist Agnes Mukamushinja die Besitzerin von Nova. Sie legt besonderen Fokus auf die Qualität der Kaffees und die Arbeitsbedingungen ihrer Angestellten. Mit jedem Jahr wird Agnes erfolgreicher mit diesem Modell und erarbeitet sich und ihrem Team auf der Nova Washing Station mehr Unabhängigkeit.

Agnes ist davon überzeugt, dass Frauen mindestens genauso fähig sind, exzellente Farmen zu führen. “Once the ladies are well off, the whole nation is well off!”

Sie unterstützt ihre Mitarbeiterinnen auch außerhalb der Kaffeebranche und bringt ihnen zum Beispiel Schneidern bei, damit auch in der Nebensaison für alle gesorgt ist. Sie übernimmt Behandlungskosten und sorgt für die Anbindung von Strom und Wasser für benachbarte Häuser. Mehr zum Projekt, findest du auf der Seite von Nova Coffee.

Finde das perfekte Weihnachtsgeschenk

Deutsch
Deutsch
x

x